IE Leadership Council

The IELC is composed of institutional leaders throughout the university's colleges and divisions who functions as a community of practice to integrate and sustain diversity, equity, and inclusion throughout our campus systems, processes, and norms. 

Specific duties and responsibilities for the IELC include:

  • Staying informed of and communicate campus-wide DEI education, training, compliance, laws, policies, and process
  • Proposing and leading initiatives that enrich, education, and develop DEI knowledge and skills among students and employees
  • Leading in the integration of the university's forthcoming Inclusive Excellence (IE) Plan and the development of subsequent unit level plans
  • Collecting and sharing IE plan data from each unit's established priorities and goals 
  • Providing guidance on the establishment of future directions and activities in eliminating the barriers to inclusive excellence
  • Collaborating with key committees and campus leaders to develop processes, plans, curricula; and support systems to attract, retain and promote diversity and equity among students and employees
  • Enhancing communication by sharing progress updates of unit-level efforts and echoing university-wide initiatives


Lauren Slane

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Exellence College of Arts + Architecture

Regena Brown

Director of the Office of Academic Diversity and Inclusion


Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence Belk College of Business


Christine Reed Davis

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Tehia Glass

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence
CATO College of Education

Yash Tadimalla

Graduate & Professional Student Government Representative


Ragean Hill

Executive Associate Athletics Director

Judith Cornelius

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence 
College of Health & Human Services

Cathy Blat 

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence
 William States Lee College of Engineering



Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence 
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Lewis Bowman

Operations Captain
Police and Public Safety

Michelle Reinken

Director of Title IX Compliance and Title IX Coordinator


Katie Montie
Office of Disability Services

Denelle Eads

Professor and Employee Relations & Staff Development Librarian

Deidra Harris-Lumpkins

Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and University Affirmative Action Officer


Myra George

Director of Strategic Planning and Assessment

Byron White

Associate Provost for Urban Research and Community Engagement

DJ Green

Student Government Association Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion