Leadership Council

The Inclusive Excellence Leadership Council (IELC) comprises institutional leadership across all divisions and colleges throughout the university and representatives. Together, they facilitate the integration and accountability of the university's Inclusive Excellence plan, serve as a communications channel between and across campus units, share best practices, strategize, collaborate, and coordinate efforts to synergize impact. 

Specific duties and responsibilities for the IELC include:

  • Enhance communication by sharing campus-wide DEI progress
  • Serve as a resource for DEI related opportunities, compliance, laws, policies, process and procedures
  • Leading in the integration of the university's forthcoming Inclusive Excellence (IE) Plan and the development of subsequent unit level plans
  • Providing guidance on the establishment of future directions and activities in eliminating the barriers to inclusive excellence


Lauren Slane

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Exellence
College of Computing Informatics 

Adam Justice

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence 
College of Arts + Architecture

Amanda Stevens

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence
Belk College of Business


Christine Reed Davis

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Tehia Glass

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence
CATO College of Education

Yash Tadimalla

Graduate & Professional Student Government Representative


Ragean Hill

Executive Associate Athletics Director

Judith Cornelius

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence 
College of Health & Human Services

Brett Tempest 

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence
 William States Lee College of Engineering


Maisha Cooper

Assistant Dean of Inclusive Excellence 
College of Humanities & Earth and Social Sciences

Lewis Bowman

Operations Captain
Police and Public Safety

Michelle Reinken

Director of Civil Rights and Title IX/Title IX Coordinator


Katie Montie
Office of Disability Services

Denelle Eads

Professor and Employee Relations & Staff Development Librarian

Deidra Harris-Lumpkins

Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and University Affirmative Action Officer


Myra George

Director of Strategic Planning and Assessment

Byron White

Associate Provost for Urban Research and Community Engagement

DJ Green

Student Government Association Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Regena Brown

Director of Office of Academic Diversity and Inclusion

Yvette Huet

Professor and Director of ADVANCE Faculty Affairs and Development Office


Office of Identity, Equity and Engagement


College of Science